Vidhya Sanskar School students have been awarded at different ECA organized by CEAN (Cambridge Educators’ Association Nepal) 2011.



Solo – Pratikshya Adhikari – First

Duet – Sabina Khadka and Deepika Kunwar – Third

Group – Sushma Gurung and Team – Second



Siddhartha Hamal Dhakal – First

Mukesh Ghimire – Second



Binam Ghimire – Second

Nishant Sapkota – Third


  1. Mr. Eliz Parajuli of AS Level was selected as one of the top five winners in the Poetry Slam QC Awards 2010 organized by the US Embassy in collaboration with Quixote’s Cove: the book shop.
  2. Ms. Sabina Khadka has been crowned Miss Aryan Beauty Pagent 2009 and Ms. Binita Adhikari won 2nd Runner up on the Pagent.
  3. Mr. Jon Shrestha and Ms. Bandana Shah have been awarded Gold Medalist at Inter College Youth MDG Debate Competition organized by UNDP.
  4. Ms. Tika Ratna Malla has been awarded Outstanding Student Award on VOW Top 10 College Women Competition 2009.
  5. Mr. Abhinav Khanal and Ms. Carol Daxata Diller have been awarded Best Speaker Award 2009 on National Debate.
  6. Vidhya Sanskar School Team A, winner of 35th Ratna Shield Inter College Quiz Contest 2010.
  7. Ms. Ushma Manandhar has become the winner of VOW Top Ten College Women 2009.
  8. Mr. Abhimanyu Chhetri of Vidhya Sanskar School became the world toppers in the Cambridge International AS level held in June 2008. Chhetri topped in the subject of General Paper.
  9. Similarly, the exams that held on November 2008 under AS level, Mr. Manish Jung Thapa of Vidhya Sanskar School had topped in Biology.
  10. Ms. Anushtha Shrestha of A2 and Ms. Ushma Manandhar of A1 secured first and second position respectively in the Ambassador of Pakistan Essay Writing Competition.
  11. Ms. Menuka Gurung of A1 was awarded by the First Runner-Up award in the Smart Club Best Speaker Hunt 2009.
  12. Ms. Ushma Manandhar of A1 was awarded first position in the Essay writing competition.
  13. Ms. Anustha Shrestha of A2 was awarded by the “Best Speaker” in the National Debate Competition on “Poverty, Youth & Employment” organized by UNDP and Pragya Foundation on October 17, 2008.
  14. Principal Sudhir Kumar Jha of  Vidhya Sanskar School was felicitated “Rastriya Sanskrtika Sarokar Samman 2064” on 2064 Jesth 26 which was jointly organized by Rastriya Sanskritik Manch and Rastriya Sarokar Aviyan Nepal.
  15. Principal Sudhir Kumar Jha of  Vidhya Sanskar School was felicitated “Nation Development Service Award – 2063” organized by Civil Voice for Peace and Development on 2064 Asoj 24
  16. Vidhya Sanskar School Team win Inter-College 33rd Ratna Shield Quiz Competition organized by Godavari Alumni Association (GAA) among 14 different colleges.
  17. Yashaswi Surana of Class 5 won the valley-wide inter-school handwriting competition.
  18. Ashutosh Bhatta of class 4 got Best Walk and Aditya Khadka got Best Smile award at Sano Pari and Sano Babu Competition.



Vidhya Sanskar School in cooperation with Pragya Foundation conducted a research on “Bangladesh Image and Product Survey” on July 2006 which was supported by Bangladesh Embassy at Kathmandu.

To Top